Hello GoPro Karma Pilot!
Join our Go Pro Karma community today!
Sign up

Karma version1.11

Clad

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
59
Hi all. New here as I just bought my first drone, the Karma with Hero5 Black. Went through all pre flight updates and the drone itself will not update. It is stuck on version 1.11. I have read up on suggestions as far as rebooting, sequential shutdown and disconnect/reconnect and install but still get a "failed" on the controller screen. All battery power at 100% or close to it. I'm at a loss. Will contact GP on Monday unless any of you guys has a suggestion. Thanks, Clad
 

wilcoxads

Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
8
Reaction score
5
Age
72
Hi all. New here as I just bought my first drone, the Karma with Hero5 Black. Went through all pre flight updates and the drone itself will not update. It is stuck on version 1.11. I have read up on suggestions as far as rebooting, sequential shutdown and disconnect/reconnect and install but still get a "failed" on the controller screen. All battery power at 100% or close to it. I'm at a loss. Will contact GP on Monday unless any of you guys has a suggestion. Thanks, Clad
I had an issue with mine & GoPro was there to help me on a Sunday
 

Gastondu

Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Age
33
Hi all. New here as I just bought my first drone, the Karma with Hero5 Black. Went through all pre flight updates and the drone itself will not update. It is stuck on version 1.11. I have read up on suggestions as far as rebooting, sequential shutdown and disconnect/reconnect and install but still get a "failed" on the controller screen. All battery power at 100% or close to it. I'm at a loss. Will contact GP on Monday unless any of you guys has a suggestion. Thanks, Clad
Start a chat with GP, they are there all the time, sometimes you need to wait as they say that “there’s no operator at the moment”, but try again.


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
 

Ironspear

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2018
Messages
269
Reaction score
131
Age
55
Location
Adelaide, South Australia
Were your batteries well charged when doing the update?
 

Clad

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
59
After lengthy conversation and multiple attempts, to no avail, I am waiting to here back from GoPro. It went to a higher authority. Not only this problem but my Karma grip is not working as well.
 

James Hatch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Messages
155
Reaction score
86
Age
88
As Ironspear said, It sounds like batteries in drone and grip need charging. Remember Karma's are shipped with low batteries for safety reasons.
 

Clad

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
59
As Ironspear said, It sounds like batteries in drone and grip need charging. Remember Karma's are shipped with low batteries for safety reasons.
Hi James. I had the batteries fully charged. A GP tech walked me through a series of proceedures and determined that the core had to be sent back for replacement. Funny thing with that. They showed no more new cores on line and I asked someone at GP sales and they confirmed they only had refurbs left. Then I called GP tech and They said they had new cores. When I explained they conflict, they hung up on me. I called again to confirm I was getting a new core because my drone had never worked from brand new. They tell me they only have new ones. It is still in transit, we shall see.
Grip working fine. Software glitch.
 
Reactions: Ironspear

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
734
Messages
4,961
Members
1,523
Latest member
Nitrobootoo